Home History Committee Photos Fixture List Schools Match Reports Interesting Facts Links

Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Boys' Football Finals

Div.5-----Aughadreena win title in fantastic style

Aughadreena N.S---- 6-7

Swanlinbar N.S--- 1-3

Aughadreena N.S ended their long 11 year wait for a schools title, when they cantered to a hugely impressive Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Division 5 Final triumph, in the 3G Pitch, Kingspan Breffni Park.

Swanlinbar N.S made a great start to the match, opening up an early three point lead. Adrian McGovern opened their scoring account in the first minute. Breffni O'Reilly then made an excellent save, to thwart a Dean McCabe goal bound effort for Aughadreena N.S, to preserve their early lead.

Eamon Maguire struck a superb 45 and a point from play, to leave the West Cavan School 0-3 to 0-0 in front, after the opening three minutes. Oisin Tynan got Aughadreena N.S off the mark in the fourth minute converting a free for his side.

Aughadreena N.S struck for their first major of the match with five minutes gone. Peter Smith and Conor Smith linked up with Tynan, who played an astute pass across the goals, where Dean McCabe was on hand to bury his shot to the Swanlinbar net.

Conor Smith clipped over an outstanding point from the left hand wing a minute later to leave Aughadreena N.S with a 1-2 to 0-3 lead.

Swanlinbar N.S re-established their lead, when Mark O'Reilly's innocuous effort sneaked under the body of Aughadreena's keeper Cian Muldoon, and into the net. This left Swanlinbar 1-3 to 1-2 in front after seven minutes.

This would turn out to be Swanlinbar's final score of the match, as Aughadreena N.S glided towards victory with a magnificent display.

Peter Smith, the Aughadreena Captain scored a fantastic long range point, to tie the game at 1-3 each after nine minutes.

Aughadreena N.S struck for their second goal in the 11th minute, with a brilliant team move. It started with Muldoon making a clearance from his goals to James McBreen who fielded superbly in the air. The ball was worked down the field to Peter Smith, who in turn picked out McCabe who finished with aplomb to the back of Breffni O'Reilly's net. This left Aughadreena N.S with a 2-3 to 1-3 lead at the half time intermission.

Conor Smith got Aughadreena N.S off to a dream start at the outset of the second half, with a goal in the opening minute, to open up a six point cushion.

Thomas Plunkett raided forward from full back to rifle over a splendid long range point in the 18th minute. James McBreen, who was magnificent for Aughadreena throughout and picked up the man of the match award, struck arguably the score of the match in the 19th minute arrowing a beautiful point over the bar, with the outside of the boot from the right wing.

Conor Smith, who was outstanding for the Lavey school, blasted his second goal of the match into the top corner of the Swanlinbar net after 20 minutes to increase their lead to 4-5 to 1-3. Tynan converted a free for Aughadreena N.S in the 23rd minute which was tipped over the bar by Breffni O'Reilly to leave his side with a twelve point cushion.

The Lavey School were in complete control and continued to keep the scoreboard ticking over. Peter Smith launched a high ball in on top of the Swanlinbar defence and the predatory McCabe was again on hand to finish to the back of the net and complete his hat-trick of majors.

Peter Smith got in on the goalscoring act in the 26th minute and Tynan wrapped up the convincing nineteen point victory with a late point.

Aughadreena N.S played some really eye catching football and had a very solid side all over the pitch with some outstanding individual players that were a joy to watch.

Swanlinbar N.S were very competitive in the first half of this Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Division 5 Final contest but Aughadreena N.S blew them away in the second half with a flawless performance.

Aughadreena N.S: Cian Muldoon, James McBreen(0-1), Thomas Plunkett(0-1), Sean Sheridan, Peter Smith(C) (1-1), Conor Smith(2-1), Callum Maguire, Dean McCabe(3-0), Oisin Tynan(0-3 2f). Subs: Liam Maguire, Adam Tierney, Aaron Johnson, Conor Smith.

Swanlinbar N.S: Breffni O'Reilly, Odhran McGoldrick, Conall McGovern, James McGovern, Adrian McGovern(0-1), Pauric Lyons, Oisin Doogan(C), Mark O'Reilly(1-0), Eamon Maguire(0-2 1 45). Subs: Oisin Gilheany, Gavin Cox, Dallan Leonard.

Man of the Match: James McBreen(Aughadreena N.S).

It is very clear that the large number of rolex replica sale brands that you have in front of you will make things really hard for you. This is where the importance of your ability to spot the breitling replica uk comes into help. You must at all costs learn more about the different brands available in the market. People often just waltz into some replica watches sale under the impression that they could walk out with the best-quality rolex replica sale. Well, this could only happen to you in rare cases and otherwise you will need to do your homework of learning about fake rolex sale just like anybody else. You need to understand why highly popular brands such as Casio, Rolex, D&G, Adidas and Fossil receive a significant demand in the market. It is their replica watches and features that separate them from the ordinary watches. Get your search started for finding quality watches.
Back to Top

Back to Match Reports